The South African Spine Society

My image My image My image My image

SASS Executive Committee (EXCO)

ian Zondagh
Dr Ian Zondagh
Orthopaedic Surgeon


Ian Vlok
Prof Ian Vlok

President Elect

Dr Schalk Burger

Past President

Dr Johan Davis
Orthopeadic Surgeon

Hon. Secretary
Medical Aid & Data Coordinator

Sanesh Miseer
Dr Sanesh Miseer
Orthopeadic Surgeon

Treasurer & Membership

Prof Rob Dunn
Orthopeadic Surgeon
Cape Town

Academic Coordinator

SASS Executive Committee ( EXCO)
The day to day governance of this Society shall be vested in its EXCO who shall manage in accordance with the purposes, principles and other requirements of the Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation.

The EXCO shall consist of 5 voting members, the five Elected Officers;

1. President
2. Past President or President Elect
3. Honorary Secretary
4. Honorary Treasurer & Membership
5. Academic Coordinator

The President of the Society, serving as the Chairman of the Society, shall set the agenda for, preside at and supervise the presentation of and voting for all motions and actions of both the AGM and Executive Committee Meetings

Terms of Use Privacy Policy